My Collection

My Smashbox Collection

Smashbox was always one of those brands I’d admired from afar. That is until I worked beside a counter and fell in love. Since my first purchase, I have returned several times to my favourites. 

Primers

Photo finish primer (€34) in the original oil free and hydrating versions. All you need is a small amount to have a great base for foundation. I use the hydrating primer more and keep the original for nights out or special occasions. They have lots of other primers including anti blemish and colour correction.

I also have the Photo Finish Lid Primer (€22) and the 24hour Photo Finish Shadow Primer. Both are really good for long lasting eye makeup. If I had to choose just one, it would be the 24hour primer. You only need a small and your eyeshadow and liner will not budge. It’s bold but I have gone asleep with eyeshadow on (having applied this) and my eye makeup has stayed perfect. 

Face
The only face product I have left apart from the primers is their Halo Hydrating powder(€39).I cannot tell you how much I love this. It can be worn on its own or to finish of foundation application. It gives your skin a lovely even finish and keeps makeup in place. The shade I have is fair but there are lots of different shades. 

I did also have the studio skin foundation in shade 1 which was the lightest at the time but I see there is a paler shade available now and the photo finish primer water. Both I really liked and are on my shopping list.
The quality and lasting power are well worth the price. Smashbox is available in selected Boots and Arnotts,as well as their websites.

I’m already planning a trip to a counter asap for some treats. Is there any of their products you’ve tried that I should check out?

xxx Anita xxx

Leave a Reply

